ISoP Awards

The International Society of Pharmacometrics (ISoP) seeks to recognize innovative science, outstanding leadership, and consistent, lasting contributions in the field of pharmacometrics, with the following awards:

  • The ISoP Innovation Award to recognize outstanding scientific, technical, and methodological contributions
  • The ISoP Leadership Award to recognize sustained leadership, mentorship and outreach
  • The Lewis B. Sheiner Lecturer Award to recognize outstanding lifetime achievement in Pharmacometrics

In addition to these awards, ISoP is proud to acknowledge outstanding work being presented at the ACoP annual meeting:

  • The ISoP Quality Award for outstanding use of quantitative methods to advance drug development
  • The ISoP Trainee Award in recognition of substantive and major contributions by student author


Congratulate Winners for 2015 ISoP Awards!


ISoP Innovation Award - Marc Lavielle 

ISoP Leadership Award - Larry Lesko

Lewis B. Sheiner Lecturer Award - Steven Shafer 


Past Winners for ISoP Awards:

  2014 2013 2011 2009 2008
ISoP Innovation Award William Gillespie Jeffery Barrett Marc Gastonguay - -
ISoP Leadership Award Richard Lalonde Hartmut Derendorf William Jusko David D’Argenio -
Lewis B. Sheiner Lecturer Award Stephen Duffull France Mentre Don Rubin Mats Karlsson Carl Peck


The Scientific Awards nominations for ACoP6 is now open. ISoP invites members to submit nominations for the ISoP Innovation Award, the ISoP Leadership Award, and the Lewis B. Sheiner Lecturer Award to be presented at ACoP6 in Crystal City, October 4-7, 2015. Please click on each award for a more detailed description and to submit your nomination for these important awards.

Important Deadlines 

powered by MemberClicks